Fall Schedule for Godly Play


All classes meet in the Godly Play Room unless otherwise indicated.

Wed Sep 13, 2017         6:30pm – 7:30pm
Sun Sep 17, 2017          9:00am – 10:00am
Sun Sep 24, 2017          9:00am – 10:00am
Wed Sep 27, 2017         6:30pm – 7:30pm
Wed Oct 11, 2017         6:30pm – 7:30pm
Sun Oct 15, 2017          9:00am – 10:00am
Sun Oct 22, 2017          9:00am – 10:00am
Wed Oct 25, 2017         6:30pm – 7:30pm
Wed Nov 8, 2017          6:30pm – 7:30pm
Sun Nov 26, 2017         9:00am – 10:00am
Wed Nov 29, 2017        6:30pm – 7:30pm
Wed Dec 13, 2017        6:30pm – 7:30pm

Godly Play

Godly Play LogoGodly Play is an imaginative method for presenting scripture stories to children ages 3 through Grade 6. It builds on the pioneering educational work of Maria Montessori.  Trained instructors share with the children:  

  • Sacred story
  • Parable
  • Liturgical action
  • Silence

Through these experiences, children learn the art of using religious language and become more fully aware of the mystery of God’s presence in their lives. Learn more at www.godlyplayfoundation.org.

During the school year, we typically we offer Godly Play on two Wednesday evenings per month. (Activities for adults are offered at the same time.) In addition, Godly play is offered some Sunday mornings. The schedule for this year will be posted on this page when it is available.

If you'd like more information or have questions, please contact Pastor Laurie Eaton, 612-871-2967 option 3.


>