Winter Schedule for Godly Play


All classes meet in the Godly Play Room unless otherwise indicated. Sunday Godly Play meets 9-10am (during the education hour.) Wednesday Godly Play meets 6:30-7:30pm.

Wed Jan 31
Sun Feb 11
Sun Feb 18
Wed Feb 21
Wed Feb 28
Sun March 11
Wed March 14
Sun March 18
Wed Mar 21
Sun April 8
Sun April 15
Sun May 13

 

Godly Play

Godly Play LogoGodly Play is an imaginative method for presenting scripture stories to children ages 3 through Grade 6. It builds on the pioneering educational work of Maria Montessori.  Trained instructors share with the children:  

  • Sacred story
  • Parable
  • Liturgical action
  • Silence

Through these experiences, children learn the art of using religious language and become more fully aware of the mystery of God’s presence in their lives. Learn more at www.godlyplayfoundation.org.

During the school year, we typically we offer Godly Play on two Wednesday evenings per month. (Activities for adults are offered at the same time.) In addition, Godly play is offered some Sunday mornings. The schedule for this year will be posted on this page when it is available.

If you'd like more information or have questions, please contact Pastor Laurie Eaton, 612-871-2967 option 3.


>